Through ups and downs and crafty love……

Happy 2013 lovely Kraftbombers!

I hope you all had a wonderful break over Christmas and New Years! 2013 feels like a big, exciting year with lots of growth, change and new beginnings for a lot of people and I hope yours is off to an awesome start.

Kraftbomb is also going through changes. 2013 will see us celebrating 5 years since this little market started up with very humble beginnings and it is thanks to the support of all our wonderful vendors and customers that we’re still going strong 5 years down the track.

The big change is that I will be stepping down from my role as co-owner of Kraftbomb. It hasn’t been an easy choice to make since Kraftbomb was something that Karla and I dreamt up together and put a whole lot of time, energy and love into. We have continued to run Kraftbomb through all sorts of personal ups and downs, always finding a way to make it work no matter what life threw at us!

But the time has come where juggling Kraftbomb with work, study and my own crafty endeavours has become a little too much to keep going at once. 2012 was hard work keeping all my balls up in the air. For those of you who don’t know I completed a year of Yoga teacher training in 2012. This year my focus is getting my yoga classes up and running along with more study as I have been invited back to complete the Diploma in Yoga Therapy.

So Kraftbomb will continue on business as usual with Alex, aka Xander, helping Karla run the show. Alex knows Kraftbomb inside and out, he’s the man behind our rad logo and posters and has been with us since the very beginning. So other than the fact that he doesn’t bake cupcakes, he’ll be a great person to step into my shoes.

I’ll be around as a customer and hopefully be back as a vendor when time permits. You can follow me at my blog www.misscitydown.com and feel free to get in touch for more information on my yoga teaching schedule if you’re interested in yoga.

Thanks for all the crafty love and for all the loyal regulars who bought hundreds and hundreds of my cupcakes!! I’ll miss you all 🙂

keep it krafty!
City x

Leave a Reply

